Troutnut.com Fly Fishing for Trout Home
User Password
or register.
Scientific name search:

> > New Baetis Nymphs

Shawnny3 has attached these 5 pictures. The message is below.
Shown Full Size
Silver ribbing over guinea body.
Silver ribbing over guinea body.
Shown Full Size
Black ribbing over guinea body.  I've been tying nymphs like these for several years, and they're pretty tricky.  When I finished this particular nymph, I was shocked at how good it looked.  I said to myself, "That's the best nymph you've ever tied."  All the materials did exactly what I wanted them to do.  The picture doesn't do it justice, in my opinion.
Black ribbing over guinea body. I've been tying nymphs like these for several years, and they're pretty tricky. When I finished this particular nymph, I was shocked at how good it looked. I said to myself, "That's the best nymph you've ever tied." All the materials did exactly what I wanted them to do. The picture doesn't do it justice, in my opinion.
Shown Full Size
Alternating black (slightly heavier) and silver (very fine) wire.
Alternating black (slightly heavier) and silver (very fine) wire.
Shown Full Size
Bottom view of Nymph #2
Bottom view of Nymph #2
Shown Full Size
Top view of Nymph #2
Top view of Nymph #2
Shawnny3June 30th, 2012, 2:01 pm
Pleasant Gap, PA