Troutnut.com Fly Fishing for Trout Home
User Password
or register.
Scientific name search:

> > Brand new member, fly fisherman, and boat coveter

StickstringJuly 22nd, 2019, 6:16 pm
Kalispell MT

Hi everyone! I’m partly taking a moment to introduce myself and partly asking some input. I’m new to fly fishing and decided to add it to my outdoor activity list last summer. I’ve lived in Montana for 14 years with the last 8 in Kalispell. my in-laws live in Missoula, and my father-in-law also decided to pick up fly fishing the same time I did. I have a toddler and a brand new infant (typing this up in the recovery room!). I got out a few times last year and caught two fish wading in the Flathead. This summer, my wife got me a guided foot on the Kootenai for Father’s Day and caught over a dozen fish in a morning float! I’m officially “hooked” now!