Troutnut.com Fly Fishing for Trout Home
User Password
or register.
Scientific name search:

> > What hobbies apart from fishing do you have?, Page 2

FishingguruMarch 7th, 2008, 6:42 pm
Southeastern PA

Wow guys, tough acts to follow. As for hobbies other than fishing and tying I draw and paint, been working with colored pencil lately.
Used to be active in frestyle and dance roller skating, before the days of in-line skates. I've been smacking the little white ball around for 40+ years and managed to eliminate the handicap..... Love AC and Vegas and now PA and Del. My 7 children.......... Did I say Seven?????? I am a Chef for the past 15 years.....was a baker for 20......... a certified welder for 5....... bird watching..... watching wildlife in general.......
Lav
Shawnny3March 9th, 2008, 7:52 am
Pleasant Gap, PA

One problem is that the violin is probably second only to the bagpipe on the list of worst instruments to be bad at.

That is so true - positively painful when someone's bad at it. The other problem with violin is that if you don't start playing at the age of three, you'll probably never reach the level of a professional (i.e., it's easy to be a lot worse than the people everybody listens to). That's what I love about guitar - learn three chords and sing roughly in tune and you're Tom Petty. Professionals in pop music are often such bad musicians that you don't have to be too proficient before you start hearing people say, "Wow, you're awesome. You should be a professional." That's great for the ego. And the worst thing is, they're right...

-Shawn
Jewelry-Quality Artistic Salmon Flies, by Shawn Davis
www.davisflydesigns.com
LenHMarch 9th, 2008, 9:10 am
driftless area

Am looking forward to the CAGE door being left open again soon.

DavezMarch 10th, 2008, 12:39 pm
Pennsylvania

Ha! cool topic... eerily, we are all similar...

Man, this is gonna get scary cause at any one point in time, I have 100 irons in the fire: