Troutnut.com Fly Fishing for Trout Home
User Password
or register.
Scientific name search:

> > Genetically Modified Crops hurting Aquatic Ecosystems!, Page 3

FalsiflyNovember 20th, 2007, 11:12 am
Hayward, WI.

Well it appears to me that the opinions are still flying back and forth but in a much more civil pitch. The bashing of the Bush administration, Corporate America and science itself continues. Now I’m not a scientist but I respect the education and opinion of all on this site. The dilemma as I see it is this; we have been lied to, feed half truths, cheated, coerced, divided and terrorized from the top down. So who are we to believe? I believe that in a democracy the majority rule, but I also believe that a majority does not necessarily make it right. Pull the wool over the eyes of the majority and they will follow like sheep.
The arguments will continue back and forth based on opinion. The right from wrong will be determined in the future. Some profess that we are digging ourselves into a hole from which we will not escape. I believe we will find a way to climb out. Profound change, yes. Inevitable, yes. As sure as the clock is ticking.

Falsifly
When asked what I just caught that monster on I showed him. He put on his magnifiers and said, "I can't believe they can see that."
MartinlfNovember 20th, 2007, 3:23 pm
Palmyra PA