> > new guy here

Report at a Glance

General Regiondesert southwest
Specific LocationPhoenix
Conditions & Hatcheslost at sea in the desert

Details and Discussion

EdmashburnDecember 26th, 2016, 4:23 am
Phoenix, AZ

Good morning to all- I found this meeting place of anglers, and I appreciate the information imparted here.
I'm an outdoor writer and retired teacher who has relocated from the Gulf Coast of Alabama- God, how I miss my redfish on a 9 wt rig- to the desert of Arizona. Story's too squalid to relate how we came to be here, but we're here.
I brought my kayaks and my fly gear with me, and I have caught a few trout in the White Mountains of Arizona, but getting to decent fishing water is not easy. I do miss being able to walk to good fishing and drive in less than an hour to fabulous fishing. But enough of that.
I hope to be able to tell you all- there's a residual Southernese expression for you- about catching some high country rainbows and tiger trout- which is to me a most intriguing fish- this winter and spring. But until then, I value highly reading about your fishing and catching efforts- most enlightening.
Good to meet you all, and happy new year to you. Let's go fishing.
Ed
MartinlfDecember 26th, 2016, 6:38 am
Palmyra PA

Welcome, Ed. I'll try to bump up my Arizona trip for your interest. My nephew lives in Phoenix.
"He spread them a yard and a half. 'And every one that got away is this big.'"

--Fred Chappell
PaulRobertsDecember 28th, 2016, 6:12 am
Colorado

Welcome, Ed. It is difficult re-settling. I too have grown roots, and yanked them -several times. Enjoy the reading, chatting, and planning. The roots will re-grow. Lotsa glory out there.
EdmashburnDecember 28th, 2016, 8:50 am
Phoenix, AZ

Good morning to all-
Yes, I appreciate that learning new waters and new ways will happen.