Troutnut.com Fly Fishing for Trout Home
User Password
or register.
Scientific name search:

> > Looks like I will be relocating soon

Jmd123 has attached these 2 pictures. The message is below.
View Full SizeView Full Size (4.9X larger)
Huron River smallmouth
Huron River smallmouth
View Full SizeView Full Size (3.8X larger)
Matthei Botanical Gardens largemouth
Matthei Botanical Gardens largemouth
Jmd123July 29th, 2018, 7:36 pm
Oscoda, MI

Well folks, I think my time here in Oscoda is going to end soon. I have found it pretty much impossible to make any kind of decent living here. My college limits the number of classes I am allowed to teach - even though the students themselves are demanding that I be allowed to teach more! I am finishing up my Field Biology and Field Botany courses and then I am most likely outta there. I can't keep teaching for chump change and no benefits when I have been teaching for SEVEN YEARS and doing environmental consulting for 20. And the consulting work is crapping out on me as well, so I have basically no income from there at all right now. It totally sucks to have to give up the life that I have built for myself here, with all of the friends, fishing spots, shooting, botanizing, and other joys I have experienced living in this area. I have done this far too many times in my life and I'm both sick of it and too old for it. But, I have no choice, my financial situation has made that choice for me.