Troutnut.com Fly Fishing for Trout Home
User Password
or register.
Scientific name search:

> > Global Warming and Flyfishing, Page 5

Shawnny3September 17th, 2007, 4:28 am
Pleasant Gap, PA

Whoa - my apologies, Gene. Really, in nothing I've said have I tried to offend you. And I didn't know I was so full of sh*t - thanks for setting me straight on that. I am not an expert on these issues, and have said as much many, many times - I'm just a regular person trying to make sense of it all. I'm actually not particularly well connected with the right-wing propaganda machine (I don't really even know where I'd go to read up on its positions), but if anything I've said just sounds like I'm parroting some crackpot in Washington, I truly do apologize. I'm really not trying to be contentious just to cloud an issue that is actually crystal clear, and I'm not trying to delude myself into a certain convenient position in spite of the obvious facts. But if the issue isn't crystal clear to me and the only response I get to anything I say is a series of verbal lashings, well... how is that to persuade me to think a certain way? If this discussion is that unproductive, maybe you're right and it would be best just to stop.

-Shawn
Jewelry-Quality Artistic Salmon Flies, by Shawn Davis
www.davisflydesigns.com
GeneSeptember 17th, 2007, 9:32 am