Troutnut.com Fly Fishing for Trout Home
User Password
or register.
Scientific name search:

> > Hello All

JOHNWJune 13th, 2007, 6:47 pm
Chambersburg, PA

Well my first post was slightly prompted so I figured a formal "Hello" was in order.

I'm an eastern PA transplant to the Cumberland Valley who is more or less self taught with a few very benevolent tutors along the way. Some of you likely will recognize the name from other boards and I hope there is a fair reputation attached to my screen name.
I hope to be an asset to this board.
Tight Lines and bombproof flies,
John
"old habits are hard to kill once you have gray in your beard" -Old Red Barn
GONZOJune 13th, 2007, 7:51 pm
Site Editor
"Bear Swamp," PA

Welcome, John. Any friend of Louis is a friend of mine. (I think. No money changed hands on that nuclear spinner endorsement, did it?) Just kidding, but with all the various Johns posting here....OK, there was a streetwalker joke in there, but I'll spare you my idiotic sense of humor. (For now.)

Best,
Lloyd
TroutnutJune 13th, 2007, 9:10 pm
Administrator
Bellevue, WA

Welcome!

People named John have a very good track record here, although I may have to program in a menu option to keep track of which John is which. ;)
Jason Neuswanger, Ph.D.
Troutnut and salmonid ecologist
InvictaJune 13th, 2007, 11:59 pm
Tulare, CA

Hi John,

Its nice to have another new voice to hear from, if not confuse Jason's computer.

John
Shawnny3June 14th, 2007, 4:16 am
Pleasant Gap, PA

"I may have to program in a menu option..."

Perhaps in the "Common Names" section.

-Shawn
Jewelry-Quality Artistic Salmon Flies, by Shawn Davis
www.davisflydesigns.com
WiflyfisherJune 14th, 2007, 7:29 am
Wisconsin

Hi John!

Maybe we could form a powerful fly fishing lobbyist group! Of course, we would let other true troutnuts join. :)

John S
John S.
https://WiFlyFisher.com
JOHNWJune 14th, 2007, 2:56 pm
Chambersburg, PA

Gonzo,
No money changed hands however, Louis was however quite the fish pimp.