Troutnut.com Fly Fishing for Trout Home
User Password
or register.
Scientific name search:

> > Steelhead anyone?

WbranchOctober 12th, 2011, 5:15 pm
York & Starlight PA

The Erie, and western NY, tributaries are going to have a significant rain event from today through Saturday. I'd love to go up very very late Sunday night, fish Monday to whenever the flows drop or the fishing falls off but no longer than Saturday 10/22. Would like to share expenses for gas, lodging, driving or if you prefer to take your own vehicle then share lodging expenses. I've been doing the tribs for three years now and while I don't know every spot on every river I do know lots of good places on Elk and Twenty Mile. PM me if interested. I'm going come Hell or high water.
Catskill fly fisher for fifty-five years.
MartinlfOctober 12th, 2011, 6:05 pm
Palmyra PA

Matt, love to go. Gotta work. Can't wait until retirement. Tight lines!
"He spread them a yard and a half. 'And every one that got away is this big.'"

--Fred Chappell
JOHNWOctober 12th, 2011, 6:56 pm
Chambersburg, PA

Damn I'm jealous of you retired types!!!! Although right now I am happy to have a job to get in th eway of my fishing.

In other words wish I could take you up on it but I have to work.
JW
"old habits are hard to kill once you have gray in your beard" -Old Red Barn
WbranchOctober 12th, 2011, 7:06 pm
York & Starlight PA

Hi John,

You wrote; "Although right now I am happy to have a job to get in the way of my fishing."

There was a time, when I first retired, where I wouldn't be worrying about how much the trip would cost me if I had to go alone. For 2011 I've lost a ton of money on paper and I have to be able to justify lengthy trips away from home that require lodging, eating out, and filling the tank a couple of times. Hopefully this last quarter will at least give me a break even year rather than a negative one.

OldredbarnOctober 12th, 2011, 10:00 pm
Novi, MI