Troutnut.com Fly Fishing for Trout Home
User Password
or register.
Scientific name search:

> > 10 best Trout flies

BluefinJanuary 30th, 2009, 4:38 pm

I am new to the sport but I am a long time fisherman both for sport and for commercial aspects.

I was wondering what would be the 10 best flies to have in your flie box for early spring and summer on the east coast of Canada.

I am interested in flie tying but right now I won't have the time and there is a fly shop near where I live where I plan to buy flies and try my luck but I don't really know what flies I should invest in.

All freshwater where I fish and the water is clear with a rocky bottom. Any help or idea would be great.

Thanks and Tightlines
SandflyJanuary 31st, 2009, 3:34 pm
tioga co. pa.

my best advise is to talk to your local shop, they have the experiance for your area. They should be able to help you more tan any one else on here unless there is some one from your area..
sandfly
shop owner
N.J.B.B.A. #2215
Tiadaughton T.U. 688
I didn't Escape------They gave me a day pass !
GreenghostFebruary 20th, 2009, 10:45 pm
New Brunswick

Bluefin,pm sent.
AndrewFebruary 21st, 2009, 10:30 am
Surprise AZ