Troutnut.com Fly Fishing for Trout Home
User Password
or register.
Scientific name search:

> > Dryer lint

GoofusBugJanuary 1st, 2009, 9:28 pm
Posts: 31When doing a load of laundry recently, I noticed that the dryer lint from that load looked like decent dubbing material.

Anyone ever used it for such a purpose?
Al514January 2nd, 2009, 5:01 am
Central New York

Yes, I have myself, and I believe that other people use it pretty frequently. I think its great for small nymphs.
TroutnutJanuary 2nd, 2009, 7:17 am
Administrator
Bellevue, WA

I'm almost afraid to ask, but... has anyone used belly button lint for dubbing?
Jason Neuswanger, Ph.D.
Troutnut and salmonid ecologist
JADJanuary 2nd, 2009, 9:29 am
Alexandria Pa

My kIND-A POST finaly I'm an expert.

I'm almost afraid to ask, but... has anyone used belly button lint for dubbing?
Jason Neuswanger
The Troutnut

I like to use Lingerie dub (when I can lay my hands on it)here's a great link--http://www2.victoriassecret.com/collection/?cgname=OSSLPLGEZZZ&cgnbr=OSSLPLGEZZZ&rfnbr=5366&page=all&cm_mmc=Google-_-Lingerie%20III_General-_-Exact-_-women%27s%20lingerie

Well well do you notice lingerie ends with Martinlf ( Louis) favorite new fishing spot.

Thanks this was fun:)

JAD (old timer)

They fasten red (crimson red) wool around a hook, and fix onto the wool two feathers which grow under a cock’s wattles, and which in colour are like wax.
Radcliffe's Fishing from the Earliest Times,
FalsiflyJanuary 2nd, 2009, 10:45 am
Hayward, WI.

Thank you JAD,
This topic is becoming quite interesting. I visited your suggested site and found the selection revealing. I asked myself, with such a large choice of offering how does one choose? My answer, use your imagination.

Falsifly
When asked what I just caught that monster on I showed him. He put on his magnifiers and said, "I can't believe they can see that."
GoofusBugJanuary 2nd, 2009, 1:19 pm
LeakywadersJanuary 2nd, 2009, 3:49 pm
New England

Since you are talking about lint....